Anonymous wrote on Sun, Aug 15, 2004 03:37 PM UTC:
1.) Ans: I believe it does un-dratp and I have been playing it that way.
Otherwise any Maseitai that goes to the graveyard a sacrifice ability,
like Tiny Kiggoshi would not be able to return without immedately
returning to the graveyard. At my demo at Origins the example I was
shown
of returning a Maseitai from the graveyard was with Tiny Kiggoshi, who
later drapted again and used his ability again.
1b.) Another related question is when Koma uses sealing to return a
Maseitai to the keep/seal, does the returned piece lose its drapt?
4. Can a Maseitai ever un-Dratp? Ans: No, unless another Maseitai's
ability allows this. Nemchant upon dratping does un-dratp all the other
playing pieces on the board.
5. Can a Maseitai perform a line-over? Ans: No. The rule book only has
rules concerning gulled and Navia pieces.
5b.) When a red Gulled performs a line over does it get the 3 gyullas
movement bonus (in addition to the 10 gyullas or Maseitai returning from
the graveyard)?
More questions:
6.)If you use Gundrill's invoked ability (4 gyullas per turn) this
essentually ends your turn (option exists to move Gundrill prior to
invoking this ability, working similar to the move and dratp).
Gundrill's ability 'moves' another Maseitai, perhaps Tiny Kiggoshi.
Does Tiny Kiggoshi's move constitute a real move in that Tiny K could
then drapt in the same turn? (For now I'm playing that Tiny K could NOT
drapt.)
Great game, but it would be nice to get offical answers to these rules
question from somewhere.