Check out McCooey's Hexagonal Chess, our featured variant for May, 2025.


[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Interactive diagrams. Diagrams that interactively show piece moves.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
💡📝H. G. Muller wrote on Thu, Jul 7, 2022 08:29 PM UTC in reply to Aurelian Florea from 03:52 PM:

Oh yes, I forgot to tell that. The rule that you cannot promote to pieces that are not captured and not in the supply array remains applicable. So it should allow 'promotion to self' if a pawn of that type was already captured, but this is probably not the way you tested it. So add p and x to the supply array.